New Release Book Review: Fox Investigates – A Taste For Adventure by Adam Frost

Title: Fox Investigates – A Taste For Adventure
Author:
Adam Frost
Illustrator:
Emily Fox
Published:
June 2016
Publisher:
Stripes Publishing
Genre:
Middle Grade, Adventure, Humour
Length:
128 pages
Source:
Paperback from Publisher

Book Blurb:

Solving crime in record time! Wily Fox is on the case again. One cooking catastrophe, an army of robotic waiters and a moving maze. From the streets of Tokyo to the beaches of Australia, detective Wily Fox is hunting down the animal chef who’s fixing the results of TV cookery show, Megachef . But a deadly ninja is determined to throw him off course. Can Wily keep his cool and solve the case before the villain makes mincemeat of him? Fun and fast-paced detective stories, perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and The Dragon Detective Agency.

My Thoughts

 When I first got this book, it reminded me so much of the books I used to pick up as a child, but taken to the next level. This book is like James Bond for kids, with a funky fox spy and all the gadgets to go along with it!

When the popular TV cook show Megachef’s authenticity is threatened by judges who seem determined to rig the final contestants, Wily Fox is hired to figure out why. Along the way he uncovers many secrets, as well as fighting a ninja assassin and a horde of robot waiters.

I loved everything about this book. It was such a fun, quick read that kids of all ages will enjoy. Even though it’s the fourth book in the series so far, I believe they can most likely be read out of order without losing anything.

With action on every page, laughs on every chapter, and fun throughout,¬†there’s never a dull moment. I found myself reading the entire book in one sitting, I was enjoying it so much. I’m definitely going to keep an eye out for future releases and look into the previous ones too.

This is a book that I’ve already been recommending to friends with kids who like to read – and even those that don’t! This is such a great book to introduce a child to the joy of reading if they’re reluctant.

NewStarNewStarNewStarNewStarNewStar

Buy Links!
Amazon UK | Amazon US | Book Depository | Waterstones


About the Author

I am a children’s author, website editor and information designer. My children’s books usually feature talking animals, fantastical gadgets – or both. I also write non-fiction books full of strange and random facts.

My first book, ‘Ralph the Magic Rabbit’, was published in 2005 and was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. My factbook, ‘The Epic Book of Epicness’, won the Blue Peter Book Award 2016 (Best Book with Facts).

My favourite animal is the brown-throated sloth. My favourite food is crisps.

Born 1972 in Epping. Now lives in East London. Started writing children’s books in 2005 and still going strong.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

*Biography from Author’s Website

One thought on “New Release Book Review: Fox Investigates – A Taste For Adventure by Adam Frost

  1. Pingback: Week in Review: June 13th to June 19th – Heather Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s